Protected habitats

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter

The Nature Conservation Decree defines nine types of rare, small habitats with a high ecological value. Nature conservation aims to guarantee the distinctiveness of such habitats. Conservation is adopted by decision of the ELY Centre. The City of Espoo has marked off 32 habitat areas, most of which are hardwood forests or hazel groves. The habitats also includes two black alder mires, a beach and a seaside meadow.

Habitats on a map: